13th Pillar – All sounds the same EP

13th Pillar - All Sounds The Same

“All sounds the same EP”

Ballagroove celebrate our 25th release with the return of The 13th Pillar.

Actually we have never been away. We toil away writing psychedelic/post-punk/whatever the hell we like kind of songs in a dank basement then occasionally release them into the wild. We are Selwyn and Karl on vocals and guitars with Gypo on bass for live and recording. We have released these songs because we felt we needed to.

The songs were recorded in Gypo’s studio in an industrial facility out near an airport. A great place to hunker down and get the job done.

3 songs: ‘All Sounds the Same’, ‘Metrolopolis’ and ‘Alien’, available to buy now on download and very limited CD run though Bandcamp.

Ballagroove Records BG020
Released 05 August 2014


Gypsy Death and You
“The title track off the EP is 6 minutes and 22 seconds of euphoria; there’s no way I can compare it to anything else I’ve ever heard before because this is a different level of weird. I’m quite content with playing it over and over this evening. This EP is the kind you either play locked away in your room to weird yourself out to or you play it to your pals and weird them out to it. Basically, listen to it and get weird.”

Route for the underdog
“they return triumphant with this tremendous three song EP ‘All Sounds The Same'” .

Rotation 11
Another nice review for 13th Pillar – mentions Swervedriver and The Heads – we’ll have that !

1 thought on “13th Pillar – All sounds the same EP

Comments are closed.